Skip to main content

Contact Us

For questions regarding specific areas, please contact the individuals below.

Contact Us

Benefits

For questions about medical and dental insurance plans, retirement plans, unpaid and paid time off, FMLA, independent contractors, honorariums, maternity and parental leave, graduate tuition reimbursements, and tuition waivers, contact Naomi Pasi, Florencia Sindoro, or Noemi Paddock.

Phone:
(808) 675-3490
(808) 675-4845
(808) 675-3513

Email:
naomi.pasi@byuh.edu
noemi.paddock@byuh.edu
employeebenefits@byuh.edu

Compensation

For questions about promotions, merit increases, salary ranges and grade system, approving salaries for new hires, supplemental pay, evaluating job descriptions and titles, and compliance matters pertaining to wage and hour laws, contact Noemi Paddock.

Phone:
(808) 675-4845

Email:
noemi.paddock@byuh.edu
hrcompensation@byuh.edu

Employee Relations and Policies

For questions about the university's policies and associated procedures, and for assistance with employee issues, please contact Taliana Pasi.

Phone:
(808) 675-3492

Email:
taliana.pasi@byuh.edu
employeerelations@byuh.edu

Employment

For questions about non-student employment (regular full-time and part-time staff, interns, and temps), including the hiring process, onboarding, and requisition management, contact Melissa Martinez

Phone:
(808) 675-3675

Email:
melissa.martinez@byuh.edu

Student Employment

For questions about student employment, including the hire process, onboarding, requisition management, transfers, and terminations, contact Ofa Tilini or the Student Employment team.

Phone:
(808) 675-4710
(808) 675-4582

Email:
Ofa.Tilini@byuh.edu
student_employment@byuh.edu

Training

For questions about Safe Colleges, the Manage Development Training Program, and other training opportunities, contact Rainn Takashima.

Phone:
(808) 675-3716

Email:
rainn.takashima@byuh.edu

Workday

For questions about Workday and troubleshooting issues, contact Rainn Takashima or her Workday support team.

Phone:
(808) 675-3716
(808) 675-3749

Email:
rainn.takashima@byuh.edu
workdayhelp@byuh.edu

General HR Concerns

For general concerns and issues related to HR, contact Reid Millerberg, director of Human Resources.

Phone:
(808) 675-3717

Email:
reid.millerberg@byuh.edu